Greeting Cards and Gift Candles

Get Well Soon


Being sick is so frustrating.  All you could think about is when you would get better.  So getting a card to cheer you up could make a world of difference in your mood.Rachel get well

This card has as its base, Papertrey Ink’s kraft cardstock.  I put the designer paper onto it without matting. (GASP!) I recoloured the floral paper to match Papertrey Ink’s colours kraft and spring rain.

I added two plaid rectangles, matted with kraft and a tag from an old card kit which I found in my stash.  I distressed two white Anna Griffin leaf flourishes (not too pleased with the distressing) and a lovely blue flower bought locally.  The flower sits atop a baby blue gros grain bow.

The sentiment was stamped in brown and a few gems were attached to finish off this card.

I like it!  I hope you do to.

 

One thought on “Get Well Soon

What do you think?

