Greeting Cards and Gift Candles

Pink Shimmer


Here’s a birthday card I did recently.  Like I said, I am now decorating cards inside as well as outside.  This one has a really lovely pink cardstock as it’s base which I got from a local store.  It is really sturdy and such a cute shade of pink with a soft shimmer to it.

The designer paper is matted with black.  That paper template was designed by Marisa Lerin at Pixelscrapper and recoloured by me.  I find it so elegant.Rachel birthday 1

There is a small grey and white polka dot layer matted with black and a white tag made from the Spellbinders lacey rectangles die.

The card is adorned with a pink satin ribbon over a silver glittery ribbon, a few pearl-centered daisies and some gems.

Rachel birthday 1 inside I used the polka-dot paper on the inside along with the pink ribbon and the daisies.

I hope you like it as much as I do:)

 

This is the inside.  (So Sorry about the shadow).  Bear with me, I am trying to brush up on my picture taking.

I would welcome any advice.

What do you think?

