Greeting Cards and Gift Candles

In the red


That’s a lousy name for a blog post, I know, but the card is much better.

This one has a white base using Papertrey Ink’s Stamper select white.  The first layer is Papertrey Ink’s pure poppy.  birthday red

I then used a black and white designer paper bought locally and a white paper doiley.

The ribbon is white and the red flowers came in a corsage.  I also included a red crochet flower and added a red gem to the centre of it.

I added a little tag from a card kit I bought a while ago – Cherry on Top.  I stamped it with a Happy Birthday mini stamp from Sizzix.

birthday red insideThe inside is stamped with a Hero Arts stamp and the design is carried through.

 

Hope you like it!

What do you think?

