Greeting Cards and Gift Candles

Scarlet Sonata – Piano Card


I thought I had posted this before but I hadn’t. This card was made for a music teacher.  I thought, “What better than a musical instrument?”  I remembered seeing piano shaped cards before but there was no template or no die so I decided to do it all by hand. piano card

Recently, I was asked for an explanation of how I did the card so the tutorial with pictures and a download is here.

The card has a red shimmer base – a cardstock that I bought locally.  I topped it with an Anna Griffin flourish medallion and some flowers also bought locally.  I also added black ribbon and a bow with the same ribbon.

It’s simply elegant.

One thought on “Scarlet Sonata – Piano Card

What do you think?

