Greeting Cards and Gift Candles

For the Love of Yellow


I’m not an excitable kind of person but when I’m expecting a delivery of new crafting supplies, I am crazy excited.  My latest dose of pure joy came in the form of some Authentique designer papers.  I love the texture of Authentique papers and I usually could get some lovely patterns.

Birthday yellow and black 1This card uses Papertrey Ink’s Lemon Tart for the base.  I matted all the layers with black cardstock from a local company, Bricha Limited.

The gorgeous paper is “Awakening” from their Harmony Collection.  This double-sided paper features large butterflies on one side and smaller ones on the other side (in my favourite colour too!)

I added a corsage of yellow and off-white flowers, a green Anna Griffin leaf flourish and two lengths of ribbon in white and black.

I stamped the sentiment “Happy Birthday” using Sizzix’s framelits dies with clear stamps.  I stamped it unto a white Spellbinders Fluer D’Lis rectangle and added some little white pearls around it.

The pattern carried on to the inside of the card with a Stampendous birthday greeting stamp.   Birthday yellow and black inside

I really like how this one turned out.  I hope you like it too.

ps:  I love yellow!

What do you think?

