Greeting Cards and Gift Candles

Birthday Candle


I have shown you many cards but you must be wondering about those gift candles I mentioned.  Well, I’m excited to show you one that I made recently for a birthday.

candle for sophiaI started off with a light pink candle.  I designed it in Photoshop, printed it onto the tissue paper and applied the heat gun to it.  That melted the design onto the candle.

Afterwards, I added some silver diamond wrap, a variety of flowers and some ribbon.  These went on with a hot glue gun and some backing paper between the candle and the glue.

I loved how this turned out, even thought I hadn’t done any candles in quite a while.

If you need to know more about candle design see this tutorial.

Enjoy!

What do you think?

