Greeting Cards and Gift Candles

Birthday Beauty


“Printemps is  the French word for spring.” 

I thought it might be a good idea to look up the word I saw printed across this gorgeous designer paper from Authentique.   I did not set out to use colours that pertain to spring but there is something a little cheery about this card.
The paper is from Authentique’s Flourish collection and it is called “Plume.” birthday 6

The base card is Papertrey Ink’s “Stampers Select White” cardstock, topped by a layer of “Melon Berry” also from PTI. I die cut a piece of PTI’s “Aqua Mist” cardstock using Spellbinders’ Floral Ovals.  I topped that oval with a plain oval in the white. The sentiment is computer generated.  The card is embellished with matching ribbon and flowers and some gems from Want2Scrap. I love how this card turned out.  It’s so pretty.  I also wanted to experiment with some colour combos using PTI’s papers so this was my first.  Here’s the combo in case you want to try it out. aqua mist melon berry stampers select white

2 thoughts on “Birthday Beauty

What do you think?

