Greeting Cards and Gift Candles

Hello Friendship Card


This card was sent all the way to Africa.  I got the idea for this card from a tutorial by Christina Griffiths at ‘Flowers, Ribbons and Pearls.’  However, I chose not to use as much material on this card as it would have been rather expensive to produce.hello

I still love the simple look of it.  It is a 6×6 card.  It’s base is Papertrey Ink’s ‘Stampers’ Select White’ followed by a layer of pink shimmer cardstock bought locally.  I then added the polka dot side of a paper from Fabscraps’ Elegant collection and it is called ‘chandelier’.  The other side of this paper is gorgeous.

I cut a few squares from Spellbinders’ Captivating Squares in pink and white and layered them up at different angles.  I stamped ‘hello’ from Sizzix and added a few pearls and some pink satin ribbon.

I love this one.  Hope you like it too.

What do you think?

