Greeting Cards and Gift Candles

His and Hers


“Love one another but make not a bond of love: let it rather be a moving sea between the shores of your souls.  Let there be spaces in your togetherness and let the winds of heaven dance between you.”  Kahil Gibran

I believe in being my own unique, individual self.  I do not strive to be anyone else and I appreciate and recognize people’s own unique selves.

These two cards came about when I set out to make a card using just a little material.  The first one looked very male but I saw potential to do more with it so I decided to do a female version.  I’ve never heard about a his and hers for cards but like I said, I’m me!

his and hersThe card base is black, topped with Papertrey Ink’s silver shimmer.  The designer paper is from Fabscraps’ Elegant Chic collection and this one is called ‘Fleur.’  The polka dot is the flip side of the same paper.

The tag is cut with Spellbinders’ Floral Ovals in black then the Classic Ovals in PTI’s silver shimmer.

hisOn the ‘his’ card I use a strip of lattice I cut from a David Tutera layer and added some gems.

hersOn the ‘hers’ card I used a strip of black satin ribbon, a few strands of pearl sprays, a white candy floss ribbon and a white fabric flower with pearls.

The cards were made as ‘open’ cards with no occasion in mind at the time.  The ‘his’ card eventually became a sympathy card for someone overseas.

Thanks for looking:)

What do you think?

