Greeting Cards and Gift Candles

Something To Sing About


We are at our very best, and we are happiest, when we are fully engaged in work we enjoy on the journey toward the goal we’ve established for ourselves. It gives meaning to our time off and comfort to our sleep. It makes everything else in life so wonderful, so worthwhile.       Earl Nightingale
Well, I must say that I had a wonderful time.  The Arima Public Library held its first Art Appreciation Day on Saturday.  It was called Collage and there were several artists displaying their work – drawings, paintings, sculptures.  There was also jewelry, etched glass, ceramic vases, house wares made of paper and of course, handmade cards.  I will  try to give each card its own little blog space but for now here’s how the day went.
Here is my display at the beginning.
display at libraryI put my favourite ones on little handmade easel stands that I made the day before.
display of my favouritesI spruced up a box and turned it into a card stand.
card standI also had some freebies which I was glad to have since most of them went to children who wanted for their moms or friends. freebies etcAll in all it was a relaxing, beautiful and profitable day.  I also got to purchase a cute pink bracelet from a lady who does lovely work and is self taught and a paper bowl that you will not believe is paper!
I must give thanks to the staff at the Arima Public Library who organized this day for considering and inviting me; to all my family and friends for being so supportive and to Almighty God for His blessings upon me.  The feedback was really positive from all who visited my stall.  I am greatly encouraged.
Here am I at my stall looking all cool, calm and collected.
me at my stall
2 thoughts on “Something To Sing About

What do you think?

