Greeting Cards and Gift Candles

Thank You by Two


“No duty is more urgent than that of returning thanks.”   James Allen
This beautiful pair went their separate ways eventually but here they are together.  (The lovely Caribbean background?  Yep, that’s my yard!)
Thank you pairThese cards have a sampling of items from a range of companies.
The base for these cards is Papertrey Ink’s Stamper’s Select White.  I put one layer of my own designer paper on to the base.  I used the blue and pink from my distressed paper pack.  You can have these papers for free here!
Thank you blueI used Spellbinders’ Radiant Rectangles and my ek success one and a half inch circle punch.  The little sentiment is stamped in Papertrey Ink’s True Black and the stamp is from Sizzix.
Thank you pinkI added a flourish die cut in PTI’s New Leaf using a die from My Favorite Things.  I love this flourish die very much and think it’s one of the best buys I’ve ever made!
I also added some silver elastic cord, white ribbon and white fabric flowers, all bought locally.
I was inspired to make these after I saw these on Pinterest.
Enjoy!
What do you think?

