Greeting Cards and Gift Candles

The Colour Yellow


“Some painters transform the sun into a yellow spot, others transform a yellow spot into the sun.”   Pablo Picasso
Okay so some time ago I must have told you that yellow is my favourite colour.  If not, well now you know.  There are many,  many meanings attributed to the colour yellow.  I choose to go with the happy ones, like “It’s the color of happiness, and optimism, of enlightenment and creativity, sunshine and spring.”
So when I make a card with yellow in it, I suppose I’m feeling happy, optimistic, enlightened and creative?  I don’t know, but I love all my yellow cards with a special love.
So enough talk, here’s the card.
Base:  Papertrey Ink’s stampers select white.
Layers: PTI’s harvest gold embossed using Anna Griffin’s Pirouette folder.
Die cuts: PTI’s summer sunrise using  Spellbinders’ Elegant Labels 4 die and PTI’s true black  using Spellbinders’ Fleur de Elegance die.  thank you 10 GLMS for Ms Remy
The DSP is Authentique’s Awakening from their Harmony series.
Some flowers and ribbon bought locally, a pin that I put together and some baby bling from Want to Scrap finish off this lovely card.
Hope this brings some sunshine to you today!
Enjoy!
What do you think?

