Greeting Cards and Gift Candles

First Time for Flowers


“Never be ashamed of your first because you know you are going to grow and get better in time.”  Lisa Mendoza

Today I want to share some ‘firsts’ with you.  Some time ago I tried my hand at making paper flowers.paper flowers  paper flowers 2While I thought they were cute at the time, they never made it on to a card.

 

My next tryout was at the tissue flowers.  paper tissue flowersOne or two of these made it on to a card.

More recently, I purchased Susan Tierney-Cockburn’s garden tool set and got to making some roses.

 

Here is the card and a close up of the flowers.  I am feeling mighty proud of myself even though I know that I will be doing better ones in the future.

birthday 43 mom The card’s base is Raspberry Fizz from Papertrey Ink.  The layers are in vintage cream also by PTI.

The DSP is Authentique’s Flourish – Cheer.

*I want to admit that I grabbed that sentiment off the internet.  I lay no claims to it.

It really is a cheery card.  Enjoy!birthday 43a

What do you think?

