Greeting Cards and Gift Candles

Framed Flourishes


First the disclaimer:  The picture was taken in the evening so it’s blah.  You can’t see the real teal colour nor the tiny pearls on the flourishes:(

Anyway, as you know by now, I am loving the simple, clean, elegant look.  Here is another that I absolutely love!

Most of the card is Papertrey Ink’s ‘stampers select white’. I love the white on white look. For the upper layer I cut a square frame out of the same white using the largest of the Spellbinders’ classic squares.  thank you 17 Dad for Bro Peter Mayeur

I cut a square slightly larger than that out of Papertrey Ink’s ‘Tropical Teal’.  I then cut three flourishes in white using a die from My Favorite Things.  (My favourite of all the dies I have.)

I glued the flourishes on to the tropical teal square then layered the white frame on top of that using foam tape.

The sentiment was stamped in PTI’s tropical teal ink.  The stamp is Stampendous’ Friendly Phrases.

This card was inspired by one I saw on Pinterest.  It was made by another Lisa and you can see it right here.

 

What do you think?

