Greeting Cards and Gift Candles

Stampin’ and Stompin’


“Makes me clap my hands. Makes me wanna dance and stomp.”  lyrics from Kirk Franklin’s ‘Stomp

I’m so excited about stamping now.  I’m getting better at it and I’m getting more supplies.  But that’s not the only reason why I’m stompin’, you see my friend Deanna blessed me with a whole bunch of goodies including some Stampin’ Up inks!

This opened up a whole new world for me and makes me wanna stomp!  Haha.  So on to the card.bd 49 Sis Dian

Base:  Papertrey Ink’s Stamper’s Select White.

Layers: Strips of PTI’s ‘Melon Berry’, ‘Berry Sorbet’ and ‘True Black’.

The roses are stamped and die cut.  The die is PTI’s Sweet Life and it is stamped in PTI’s Melon Berry and Stampin’ Up’s ‘Calypso Coral’.  I only did two-step stamping although the set allows for three-step stamping.

The sentiment is from Stampendous – Friendly Phrases and it is stamped in PTI;s true black.  I love this layout and will be using it again for sure!

Enjoy!

ps:  I made my own MISTI!  (Maybe I’ll do a video soon.)

What do you think?

