Greeting Cards and Gift Candles

Pretty Weddings


I have no idea why I felt like making wedding cards.  Maybe it’s the fact that I got new dies?  Oh well, I just felt like it and you can’t ignore those creative urges so…

This one is made with Papertrey Ink’s  aqua mist cardstock.  I matched it with a layer in white which I ran through with the Cuttlebug polka dot embossing folder.

I made a decorative edge with two Spellbinders’ bracket borders.

The decorative circles are Spellbinders’ Royal Circle set.

The stamp “May for better or worse be far better than worse” is from Papertrey Ink’s Propose a Toast stamp set.

The white pearls and silver rhinestones are baby bling from Want to Scrap.  The ribbons, flowers and spray are from my stash.  I really, really love how this one turned out so I was inspired to make another!

This one is with Papertrey Ink’s melon berry cardstock.  There is a little bit of DSP there and it is ‘Elegant Chandelier” from Fabscraps.

The decorative oval is Spellbinders’ Fleur de Elegance and the edges are cut with Spellbinders’ bracket borders.

I used flowers and ribbons from my stash and added a rectangular ribbon slider and a pearl.

The sentiment “Best Wishes fro a beautiful marriage” is also from Papertrey Ink’s Propose a Toast stamp set.

Hope you enjoy these two pretty wedding cards and hopefully some couple with receive them soon.

Take care,

Lisa

What do you think?

