Greeting Cards and Gift Candles

First for 2016


Happy New Year to my few faithful readers and thank you for joining me once again.  I hope that the subscribers to this blog will increase as the facebook followers have been increasing.

I don’t know about other card makers but male cards are always a challenge for me, yet the first card for this year is a birthday card for a male.

I went with a white base using Papertrey Ink’s stamper’s select white.  I topped that with layers of PTI’s limeade ice and dark chocolate.2016 Jan Abiola for husband

The DSP here is actually a mix from two different companies.  GASP!  The paper with the brown birds is from Authentique’s Lively collection and the other DSP is from K&Company: Susan Winget’s Nature which also features a bird. I absolutely love this paper pad with it’s nature theme.

The stamp, oh the stamp is one of my favourites also.  It’s from Papertrey Ink: Think big favorites #24.  I love it!

A few rhinestones from Want2Scrap and I was done.

I do like how this one turned out with the colour combination and the DSP.  Hope you like it too!

Take care,

Lisa

 

What do you think?

