Greeting Cards and Gift Candles

Mother’s Day 2016: Sneak Peek 1 – Papertrey Ink


Hi there,

Thanks for joining me today.  I have some Mother’s Day cards to share with you.  For those who live in Trinidad, remember I’ll be at the Eastern Market on April 30th.  All my Mother’s Day cards will be available from that date.  (That’s why I call this a sneak peek)

So here goes:

MD trio 1

This lovely trio was labour intensive.  Ooh la la!  However, I thought it was worth it.  I made a peach colour also but it got a little stain that proved difficult to cover up.  Sigh.

Paper:

The card base is Papertrey Ink’s Stamper’s Select White.  The layers are PTI’s Winter Wisteria, Harvest Gold and Raspberry Fizz.

Ink:

I did two part stamping with PTI’s The Sweet Life stamp set.  The colours I used for the flowers are: Lavender moon & Plum pudding; Lemon tart & Harvest moon; Hibiscus burst & Raspberry fizz.  For the leaves I used New leaf with Mowed lawn distress ink.

I die cut one flower each with The Sweet Life die set to place on top of the square window cut out which I did with Spellbinders square dies.

The sentiment is from My Sentiments Exactly stamped with PTI’s True black.

I really enjoyed using The Sweet Life set again as it had been laying there for a while.  I used my homemade “Misti” for the stamping which works very well.  I do have to make some time to show it to you.

For my Trinidadian readers, don’t forget to  pick up your cards at the Eastern Market on April 30th.  To my overseas readers you can have them too if you like:)

Have a great day everyone.  Hope you like these as much as I do.  Look out for another sneak peek soon.

Take care,

Lisa

What do you think?

