Greeting Cards and Gift Candles

Mother’s Day 2016: Sneak Peek 2 – Authentique


Mother’s Day may seem far away to most  people, but to the crafter, it is fast approaching. Have you thought about who you need to give a gift or card to?  Mother’s Day gifts/cards can be given to many other women besides mom, for example, mother-in-law, sister, sister-in-law, mother-to-be, daughter, grandmother, teacher or any other woman who has that role in your life or the lives of your children.  So, think about it.

Meanwhile, here’s another sneak peek.  It took major restraint not to show you these before.  I love them sooo much.  Here goes:

MD trio 3

The base card is Papertrey Ink’s Vintage Cream cardstock.  The embossed layer is the same cardstock and I used a gold cardstock bought locally to mat it.

The DSP is from Authentique’s Faith Collection which I completely adore.  I stamped that lady in  PTI’s Classic Craft.  The stamp is fromClaas Ac Inc.

I added some lace and ribbon to maintain the soft, classy look of the stamp and the DSP.  I used peach, pink, cream and gold ribbon to give each card a little unique look (but mostly because I couldn’t decide which colour I liked best).

I hope you like these as much as I do.  I sooo love ’em.

Remember if you live in Trinidad (or Tobago), join me at the Eastern Market on April 23rd (new date) for these and so much more.

Thanks for joining me today. Take care,

Lisa

What do you think?

