Greeting Cards and Gift Candles

White Wedding with ‘popcorn’ flowers


Hi readers,

Right away I want to put you to rest on the ‘popcorn’ flowers.  They’re not actually made of popcorn.  I’m not into edible cards just yet.  Who knows, that may be a craze one day but not today, not here.  Haha.

2016 wedding 2

This is one of my personal favs.  I just love the tone on tone with a hint of another colour!  The base cardstock is PTI’s stampers select white and the layers are a locally bought lighter cardstock.

The layers are die cut using Spellbinders’ radiant rectangles.  The flourish is from My Favorite Things.

The flowers are very simple.  I used an EK Success punch, shaped them while they were damp then layered two together.  When I was shaping them, they kept popping up from my mat and all together they looked like popcorn, hence the name.  The leaves are a Martha Stewart punch.  I also dampened and shaped those.

Want2Scrap rhinestones and pearls and ribbon from my stash embellish this card.

I hope you like it as much as I do.

Take care,

Lisa

 

Save

2 thoughts on “White Wedding with ‘popcorn’ flowers

What do you think?

