Mini Albums

Wedding Album


Eeeek!  The excitement of sharing this with you.  The joy in finishing something so challenging.  Yes!  I did it and I’m closing out 2016 with a bang!

Some months ago I decided to take the challenge of doing a wedding album.  This is my second ever album and my very first wedding album.  It is 8″ x 8″ and right away I must give credit to Shellie Geigle whose tutorial was my guide.  I did not have the same paper pack and one or two pages are different but everything I know about making albums, I learned from Shellie’s tutorials.  Thank you Shellie!

So here goes:

cover

I have used the Paperhouse To have and to Hold paper pack.  On the left is a bridal lace to which I added some pearls and some silver, iridescent trim.  The flowers are locally bought. They are white with pearl centers, some white rosettes and some iridescent rosettes. Under them are some die cut leaves covered with glossy accents and silver tulle.

On the right are champagne glasses from the Paperhouse wedding pack; some punched out butterflies with pearl flourishes as their trails from Want2Scrap.

In the centre is a Tim Holtz frame to which I added a computer generated tag “Our Wedding”.  The album is held closed with dritz covered with a gem from Jolee’s Boutique.

cover1

I’ll show you the spine, back and sides and continue to the pages in another post.

spine The spine has some more trim bought locally and another Tim Holtz frame with space to write the date.

 

back

The back has some more of the bridal lace and another gem from Jolee’s Boutique.

top

side  The album is chunky enough but still has room for more photo mats… lots more actually.

 

And here is my signature at the back:

signature

I really love how this album turned out and I will show you the pages in a second post.

Have a great day!

Take care,

Lisa

One thought on “Wedding Album

What do you think?

